Southern Arizona Local Section

American Chemical Society

Executive Committee Officers - 2019

Chair: Ben Zarin

Chair-Elect: Metin Karayilan

Immediate Past Chair: Iman Daryaei

Secretary: Christopher Cabello

Treasurer: Steve Brown

Councilor: Brooke Massani

Alternate Councilor: Chuck Weidner

Subcommittee Officers

Awards Committee Chair: Laura Stratton

Community Activity Committee Chair: Grazyna Zreda

Education Committee Chair: Vacant

Membership Committee Chair: Steve Brown

Women Chemistry Committee Chair: Trina Shartsis

Younger Chemists Committee Chair: Pedro Flores Gallardo

Other Positions

Archive and History: Vacant

Newsletter Editor: Thomas Selegue

Public Relations: Brooke Massani

Webmaster: Pedro Flores Gallardo

All Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Affiliate Membership Form

Local Section Affiliate Membership Form

If you are not a national ACS member but you still wish to become an affiliate member of the SAZACS local section.  

Contact Us

Current Chair: Ben Zarin


Mailing Address:


PO Box 43096

Tucson, AZ 85733